Book Reviews

(Scroll down for Reviews on other Books)

Stand Firm

Stand FirmGodly Counsel for the Last Days
by Daniel Blair  (Author)

“In the coming days, a solid theological belief system may be our only hope for standing firm in our faith…”

As we fast approach the end of days, we have seen an increase in demonic activity, psychological problems, and increasing pressure from the religious establishment to accept other belief systems in the name of tolerance. This ready resource will help the end time saint remain faithful to Jesus even in the face of intense persecution. Reverend Blair is convinced that God has given the Christian everything needed for life and godliness, and he supports this by offering practical application. So as you go along your way, return to this book again and again to drink from the fountain of knowledge concerning your salvation in Jesus Christ and godly counsel on how to Stand Firm in the last days.

Reviews on Amazon:

 

Five Star RatingStand Firm “In the Lord”, August 1, 2013

By Kenneth Kovach (Atsugi, Kanagawa, JP)

This is a great book because it covers so much ground. The author Daniel Blair has a deep love for the Lord and others and this really comes out in the way he writes. You get the clear honest facts and truth but in a way that is also faith building and refreshing at the same time. The book speaks of dark days ahead but encourages you with the light and truth of God’s Word to Stand Strong in His Grace and Face whatever comes with Faith that eliminates Fear. Whatever your End Time View may be this is a Book with Solid Answers for the Times we are living in today. This is not a little handbook on how to survive but rather the Full Council of God on How to Be a Victor and More than a Conquer in the Days Ahead. It’s a Battle Cry to Stand Firm in the Faith. This book can also be used as a Study Guide for Bible Study Groups as it has some deep pondering questions at the end of each chapter that help you reflect on Real Issues that were covered in the chapter. God Bless.

Five Star Rating

Strength in a secular world, April 12, 2013

By Steve

Last night at about 11 o’clock I bought this book on my Kindle… I just finished it this morning… It is that good. It speaks great truths about how we are being deceived and the weapons we need to recognize this deception and well, Stand Firm. I recommend you read it. The book is written by Rev. Daniel W. Blair and is spot on…

Five Star Rating

A critically important book, February 19, 2013

By Carol J. Clark (Austin, TX)

Stand Firm is a book for now, for today. It’s a book for the turbulent times ahead when the world’s darkest events don’t make sense. It’s filled with Bible-based perspective and hope. This insightful author has written a wise and eloquent guide for Christians to embrace, to follow, to share. End times are not always a popular subject but after reading Stand Firm the reader cannot help but come away with a feeling of clarity and peace for the task ahead. I know I will refer back to this book over and over. Thank you Rev. Blair.

Five Star RatingA Definite Must Read!!!!!, February 11, 2013

By Jenny

A Definite Must Read!!!!! This book is a must read. Very insightful for the end of times. One of the best books on the subject that I have read and believe me I have read several. Prepare yourself by buying this book. You will be so glad you did!

Five Star RatingNot just for the Last Days, February 6, 2013

By Karen Cooper (Amazon Customer)

Stand Firm is a great book with the truth of God fully in it. Rev. Blair points out just how important it is to know the Bible and what you believe. His insights into the Word help to plant our feet solidly on the rock of Christ. Additionally, Blair’s insights into the future in the last days help us to be able to withstand in these times of turmoil and trials. I highly recommend this book, not just for these times, but as a great vehicle for taking a believer deeper into faith and trust in God. Thank you, Rev. Blair for writing such a wonderful companion to the Bible!

Five Star RatingStand Firm, January 27, 2013

By SR Sheagley

Stand Firm is so full of great information. I am trying to get through it, but it is hard, not because it is hard to understand! It is because, it is too easy to understand, you will find yourself stopping to think and thank God all the time!! I have learned so much from this book and it is changing me for God’s Glory! I thank God continuously for sending this book to me. I knew when I saw this book it was for me and felt so blessed to receive this book. Rev. Daniel has given himself to God for God’s glory, being a servant to God. I feel God speaking directly to me through this book as if he was right next to me, talking and teaching me. I cannot say enough about this book! I can say reading this book is the best life changing anybody would ever receive from God. If anybody wants to learn what God wants us to know and how to act, then this is the Book to read! This book will teach you to prepare well for the coming last days, how to stand firm against Satan. I highly recommend this book to anybody so please do your life a favor and buy it; you will not regret it ever. I will be studying this book over and over again, up until the end. I recommend church groups get this book and study it in your small group study. Thank you Rev. Daniel for willingness to serve God!

Five Star RatingExcellent book, January 24, 2013

By Donna Baker

Excellent Book-this book has helped me a great deal in my personal life and the things I’ve been through-this book will help you understand on how to stand firm in these end times-I’m thankful for having this book and look forward to reading his others-I highly recommend you purchase this book.

Five Star RatingGOOD BOOK, January 18, 2013

By Preacher of Repentance

This book could change your life forever. Put your faith in God and turn from all sin. II Cor.5:15 The section on the Sermon on the Mount is worth the price of this book.

Five Star RatingStand Firm, January 9, 2013

By Austin Lavoie “II Cor 13:5” (II Cor 13:5)

Stand Firm is definitely a book that you will go back and reference over and over again. It is a book with a lot of meat and not something to be skimmed through; but to meditate on what the author is trying to convey. I especially was impressed by the way Rev. Blair gave examples of “non-retaliation”. When we are being persecuted, the first thing our flesh wants to do is retaliate. We need to be reminded as Christians that we are to “sacrifice our will for the sake of another person’s need”. It is a very thought provoking book and I highly recommend it, especially to those who think they are going to escape all the tribulation in the end times. We need to be spiritually prepared for what lies ahead and this book will give you the tools to help with that preparation.

Five Star RatingStand Firm is a must have!!!!, January 9, 2013

By D. Anne Kelln

Stand Firm is not the kind of book that you sit on a shelf and forget about when you’re through reading. It is a book you will carry around in your purse or briefcase because you want it near you to help guide you spiritually each day. Several years ago, I ordered a book online, Final Warning which was also written by Rev. Blair. Trust me- the pages are bent, wrote in, highlighted, & wrinkled. I could not wait for his next book to be published and ordered three before they were released! The reason I like these books, Final Warning & Stand Firm, near me is because I want to be a better person. Being able to identify the real enemy and be able to fight back using the tools God gave us (full armor of God). The armor of God is explained in detail in Rev. Blair’s little book and leaves you feeling confident that you can resist the lies and false doctrine that is becoming rampant these days. Before I read Rev. Blair’s books I focused too much on things of unimportance like science vs. religion, and questioned every detail I could find. Now, I understand that those things don’t really matter. What matters is my relationship with Jesus Christ, I understand that we are surrounded by evil; I can identify the evil by its fruit and fight using the full armor of God. I feel I can STAND FIRM in these dark days. You should read the book.

Five Star RatingCaptivating book, January 7, 2013

By Maddie Lugo

I am extremely thankful that I got to purchase this book: “Stand Firm”. As soon as I read the preface and half of the first chapter I was completely captivated. Reverend Daniel Blair does an outstanding job in relating to us the end of times. The accuracy of His work amazes me! This is a book that I will always recommend to anyone who wants to know in a deep level what is to come to this world. This is the book to have in your arsenal. My desire would be to one day meet this incredible man who is blessed by the Lord and in return has blessed us with this incredible book full of insight and hope, and helping us prepare for what is to come! I pray that everyone will get this book. If you are reading this review right now, it is not an accident, you are meant to have this book. Do yourself a favor, help yourself and buy this book. You will be impacted beyond your imagination.

Five Star RatingStand Firm, December 19, 2012

By H. Ratliff “Countryluv” (Milwaukee, WI)

This is a great book for all to read. It describes what we are going through in the world today. From a realist perspective, “Stand Firm” talks about the daily issues we are currently facing through our government and what our future looks like ahead. The comparison of what the Bible talks about and what we are facing today during the end of days is “Real.” This book is a real “eye opener.”

Five Star RatingIncredibly insightful book!!, December 4, 2012

By Angela S

This book is incredibly insightful with knowledge needed for the days we now live in. I have been a Christian for most of my life, and this book has brought me closer to the Lord. It describes perfectly how the events happening in our current world coincide with the End of Days, and it is a true wake-up call for things to come. Reverend Blair not only writes the truth, but he also provides support and assistance for Christians to be ready for Jesus’ return. He is very straight-forward, unlike other authors who hide behind metaphors and preachy sermons. A must read for everyone, Christians and non-Christians alike.

Reviews on Barnes & Noble

Five Star Rating“Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly” (Psalm 1:1). February 6, 2013

By Darva Earnest

“Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly” (Psalm 1:1). This awesome book is surely filled with godly counsel, the Word of God and His Truth. The knowledge and wisdom found in Stand Firm endeavors to cause you peace and strength. It lights the way to laying down ungodly guilt and oppressive burdens. When your mountains stand tall in front of you and dark clouds fight for your heart and soul, you desperately need relief. This book will be a counselor in your home there to help keep you straight. It will help in causing you to stand firm in what you know to be right by God. It will remind you of who you are in the Lord God-Elohim. Stand Firm in the love of Jesus! “The promise is for all whom the Lord our God will call” (Acts 2:39). Stand Firm is an excellent book that you will be glad you found.

Five Star RatingThis Author Tells Things Straight as They Are January 8, 2013

By Cheryl Kraus

This author tells things straight as they are, gives good information and is helpful to all who ask. I can’t get enough of this book and will be finished with it soon and on to finding more of his books to read. I recommend this book to any and all who want to stand in the days before the Lord’s return.

Five Star RatingStand Firm Really Grabbed My Attention January 7, 2013

By Gary & Linda Palmer

Stand Firm by Rev. Daniel W. Blair really grabbed my attention from the very first chapter. In these last days, before Jesus Christ returns, this book gives very clear instructions on how to remain faithful to our Lord Jesus Christ, even as great deception takes over the minds of the majority of people in the world, along with great persecution.This is a must read for those who are truly following their Lord Jesus Christ and listening to His Holy Spirit in these last days. I highly recommend this book for those who are truly following the Lord Jesus Christ. It will give you the support you need, along with practical applications to Stand Firm in these last days!

Final Warning

Final WarningBecause the Hour of His Judgment Has Come
by Daniel W. Blair (Author)

Blair gives compelling evidence that the new Global City is already being built by the beast of worldly power to enslave the nations by teaching them to follow his godless agenda. Reverend Blair asserts that the image of the beast is already being worshiped and the mark taken by millions who are completely unaware of their eternal consequences. You are invited to join him in an unforgettable journey to the edge of extinction to witness all the plagues, woes, and wrath of God as they are being poured out upon the Global City. And then he carries you to the threshold of hell to imagine the horror of eternal torment. This is a whirlwind of a book that will keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. A must read for anyone concerned about the future.

Reviews from Amazon

Five Star RatingBy D. Anne Kelln on July 2, 2013

Format: Paperback

I love the book FINAL WARNING and also REV. Blair’s new book STAND FIRM. I would recommend these books to anyone who wants to learn to Stand Firm in these dark days. I use this book a lot to better myself & my walk with God. It gives me Godly counsel that is so needed now days. Thanks Rev. Blair for such a wonderful collection of books!!!

 

Five Star RatingBy Brea A. Watkins on March 4, 2007

An Amazing Read!!!

Format: Paperback

Final Warning was a great read! Insightful thoughts and points of view – I would recommend this to everyone. It difintely gave me something to think about and expanded my mind. Delivery was quick and the book was in perfect condition.

 

Five Star RatingFive Star RatingBy John on June 3, 2007

Are you ready for the truth?

Today you see hundreds of new books about the coming apocalypse. These books are incredibly popular because we all know in our heart the end is near. Now are you ready for the shocking truth? Rev. Blair’s book is not recommended to the one who has hardened his heart to God. I do recommend Final Warning to any God fearing Christian that is ready for the truth about God’s plan for our future. After reading Rev. Blair’s book, Final Warning, you will realize this truth and recognize how oblivious we are to the evil influence that has infiltrated our culture, blinded us to the truth, and hardened our hearts toward God.

Other Reviews

By Joe Stull – The Words of Eternal Life – Post Tribulation Links

Great book! This book is truly unique from any others I have read. Most deal specifically with end time events, but in this “little book” (pgs 214), as the author Rev. Daniel Blair calls it, is about being prepared spiritually for the Great Tribulation. Some people are stocking up goods to carry them through the Great Tribulation. This book was written to help you be an overcomer spiritually during this time. Is your heart ready for what is to come? Not sure? Then you better check out “Final Warning” so that you will be prepared!

Guiding Principles for Biblical Counseling

By Rev Daniel W. Blair (Author)Book Cover-Guiding Principles for Biblical Counseling-1

When did we start referring our brothers and sisters to the world for counseling? When did Christian counselors stop believing that His Word had everything we need for life and godliness? When did they start going to the world for their guidance and approved methodology for counseling? Psychiatry and psychology have consistently asserted that people should be “salvaged” from the chains of religious upbringing and moral restraint. However, studies show positive moral and emotional benefits for those with religious faith. Churches and parishioners taking back control of their religions from psychiatry and psychology will accomplish the return to a morally and spiritually strong society.

This is a very practical book not only for lay leaders and pastoral counselors, but for every Christian who desires to help their brethren who has suffered under the hands of secular psychology and psychiatric drug addiction.

Reviews from Amazon

Five Star RatingBy Teresa A Wiggins on March 9, 2015

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

It’s always an honor and blessing to read anyone of Reverend Daniel Blairs books! This one though, I wish I had when I got caught up in the psychiatric abuse for anxiety and depression back in 2003-2007, but I praise God for getting me through that period in my life, which also gives me the passion to tell others, that the meds only mask the pain and cause more medical issues. Our LORD is all you need and HE will get you through anything and everything, but you must seek HIM and build a relationship with HIM. Thank you so much Reverend Blair for your godly counsel and steering us back to JESUS!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Helping Christians Stand Firm